Calendar of academic year 2015/2016

According to the regulation of Rector of the Warsaw University of Technology a calendar of the academic year 2015/2016 is the following:

Ceremonial inauguration of the academic year October 1, 2015 Thursday
First day of classes scheduled the winter semester October 2, 2015 Friday
Class-free day November 11, 2015 Wednesday
First day of the winter holidays December 23, 2015 Wednesday
Last day of the winter holidays January 6, 2016 Wednesday
Last day of classes scheduled for winter semester February 1, 2016 Monday
Deadline for submission of the thesis for undergraduate studies February 2, 2016  Tuesday
First day of the winter examination period February 2, 2016 Tuesday
Last day of the winter examination period February 15, 2016 Monday
First day of the registration period February 16, 2016 Tuesday
First day of classes scheduled for the summer semester February 23, 2016 Tuesday
First day of the spring holiday March 25, 2016 Friday
Last day of the spring holidays March 29, 2016 Tuesday
Class-free days - International Workers Day celebration  May 2, 2016 Monday
Class-free day - Students’ festivity called ‘Juvenalia’ May 13, 2016 Friday
Class-free days - Corpus Christi Day celebration May 26-27, 2016 Thursday-Friday
Last day of classes scheduled for the summer semester June 16, 2016 Thursday
First day of the summer examination period June 17, 2016 Friday
Last day of the summer examination period June 30, 2016 Thursday
First day of the summer holidays July 1, 2016 Friday
Last day of the summer holidays September 4, 2016 Sunday
First day of the autumn examination period September 5, 2016 Monday
Deadline for submission of the thesis for undergaduate studies September 9, 2016 Friday
Last day of the autumn examination period September 18, 2016 Sunday
First day of the registration period September 19, 2016 Monday
Last day of the registration period September 29, 2065 Thursday
Last day of the academic year September 30, 2016 Friday

 

Moreover

in the winter semester:

  • November 13, 2015 (Friday) – classes will be organized according to the Wednesday  schedule;
  • December 21, 2015 (Monday) - classes will be organized according to the Wednesday  schedule;

in the summer semester:

  • March 23, 2016 (Wednesday) – classes will be organized according to the Friday  schedule;
  • March 31, 2016 (Thursday) - classes will be organized according to the Monday  schedule;
  • June15; 2016 (Wednesday) - classes will be organized according to the Friday  schedule