Calendar of academic year 2017/2018

According to the regulation of Rector of the Warsaw University of Technology a calendar of the academic year 2016/2017 is the following:

Ceremonial inauguration of the academic year October 2, 2017 Monday
Start of academic year October 1, 2017 Sunday
First day of classes scheduled the winter semester October 3, 2017 Tuesday
Class-free day November 10, 2017 Friday
First day of the winter holidays December 23, 2017 Saturday
Last day of the winter holidays January 2, 2018 Tuesday
Last day of classes scheduled for winter semester January 28, 2018 Sunday
First day of the winter examination period January 29, 2018 Monday
Deadline for submission of the thesis for undergraduate studies January 29, 2018 Monday
Last day of the winter examination period February 11, 2018 Sunday
First day of the registration period February 12, 2018 Monday
Last day of the registration period February 18, 2018 Sunday
First day of classes scheduled for the summer semester February 19, 2018 Monday
First day of the spring holiday March 30, 2018 Friday
Last day of the spring holidays April 3, 2018 Tuesday
Class-free day  April 30, 2018 Monday
Class-free day May 2, 2018 Wednesday
Class-free day - Students’ festivity called ‘Juvenalia’ May 18, 2018 Friday
Class-free day June 1, 2018 Friday
Last day of classes scheduled for the summer semester June 15, 2018 Friday
First day of the summer examination period June 16, 2018 Saturday
Last day of the summer examination period June 30, 2018 Saturday
First day of the summer holidays July 1, 2018 Sunday
Last day of the summer holidays September  2, 2018 Sunday
First day of the autumn examination period September 3, 2018 Monday
Deadline for submission of the thesis for undergraduate studies September 7, 2018 Friday
Last day of the autumn examination period September 16, 2018 Sunday
First day of the registration period September 17, 2018 Monday
Last day of the registration period September 29, 2018 Saturday
Last day of the academic year September 30, 2018 Sunday

  

Moreover

 

in the winter semester:

  • January 4, 2018 (Thursday) – classes will be organized according to the Monday schedule

 

in the summer semester:

  • May 16, 2018 (Wednesday) – classes will be organized according to the Friday  schedule.